In local news:

Speaker Taylor Barras (R-New Iberia) announced the legislators selected to lead the committees of the House for the 71st Louisiana Legislature. On the Insurance Committee side Kirk Talbot (R-River Ridge) will chair and Major Thibaut (D-New Roads) will vice-chair. For Labor and Industrial Relations, Patrick Jefferson (D-Homer) will chair and Chris Broadwater (R-Hammond) will vice-chair.

Read the full release from the House here and additional coverage from WWL here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *